top of page

Mind over Heart

Updated: Mar 28, 2023


You have
an immaculate gaze
You’re stubborn
as an ox
I said fanny flutters
are
a real thing
not
a phrase
urban dictionary
made up
tattoos
that I refuse
to believe
hurt his
tough skin

the red ink
that runs down
my spine is
unreadable
to his eye
no…not because he’s
blind
but because
he wants to be

And I want to see
Everything- all
He said
my third eye
outshines all 6 chakras’
you can see
my energy bubbling
like a witches’ cauldron
In addition to
giving him everything
I gave him more
Ungrateful of course
spiteful piece
of delicious meat
& I don’t
mean to be
demeaning or degrading
in any way
unless I do do do

Mind over heart--
that’s what
I’ve heard them say
however
following that successful
driven brain of
mine
often leads me
to a
path of loneliness
& I call
on my heart
but wonder if I’ve wandered
too far along
for it to
apprehend

Can you hear
me heart
Do you
copy heart
Sprinkle
some
objectivity
over us
even if
you must
Fracture
that pretty
little shape of yours
do it do it do it
It’s now
or never.


 

 


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page